Buzzing The Net CHL Chatravaganza - Thursday at noon

The Buzzing The Net CHL Chatravaganza is back on Thursday at 12 noon ET/1 p.m. AT/9 a.m. PT, with the OHL’s North Bay Battalion becoming the first team to advance to their league final.

Please join Neate Sager, Cam Charron, Sunaya Sapurji, Mike Sanderson and a cast of many for the blogetariat’s most wide-ranging approximately one-hour-long weekly discussion dedicated to all things junior hockey. Up for discussion this week? The defending Memorial Cup champion Halifax Mooseheads make a series comeback without goalie Zach Fucale, two teams are sold in the Western Hockey League, and did anyone really think the Battalion would sweep the Generals to win the Eastern Conference?

The Chatravaganza is BYOP — bring your own peanuts.


Here are your Puck Headlines: a glorious collection of news and views collected from the greatest blogosphere in sports and the few, the proud, the mainstream hockey media. High-res

Here are your Puck Headlines: a glorious collection of news and views collected from the greatest blogosphere in sports and the few, the proud, the mainstream hockey media.

Go Wild Day!

"Proclaiming Monday, April 21, "Go Wild! Day" in Minnesota, Governor Dayton is encouraging Minnesotans to show their support for the Wild by wearing the team colors throughout the day on Monday, and during all upcoming playoff days."

Well that’s boring. We were hoping “GO WILD! DAY” would be like “The Purge,” and everyone in Minnesota would be allowed to kill without consequence for 24 hours. Sigh …

Dayton declares Monday ‘Go Wild Day’